Good Monday

22 Oct

There’s not a ton going on right now…

I think I have a cold.  I also had to go to the dentist this morning.  However, I went to a new local dentist and he was AWESOME!  I didn’t get hurt, and I left with the assurance that I could get a prescription for my anxiety if I want to!!!

In better news, we had a wonderful weekend house-sitting for my parents.  We relaxed, we spent time together, and we continued to heal and learn.  We are finding so much strength in one another.  Mr Pants spent forever sanding down the box I bought for Aodin’s things and is now committed to making it perfect before I put the stain on!  I was so touched by how much work he is putting into it!

I have also officially recommitted myself to living the best possible life in terms of health.  I am not dieting.  I am not trying to lose weight.  I am simply doing what I can to be as healthy as possible.  I want to honor Aodin’s memory, and spend as much time as possible with my family, friends, and other children.  The quicker I get healthy, the longer I’ll be around.  I have lost eleven pounds since my last pregnancy weigh-in, and I am already feeling so much better about things.  I have been eating as healthy as possible, and I know that this is the best way to live.  I am proud of me!

3 Responses to “Good Monday”

  1. girlinthecrosswalk October 22, 2007 at 12:59 pm #

    oooooo if you want to borrow this program I have let me know. It’s this thing where you input everything you’re eating and it tells you what vitamins and nutrients that you daily diet is laking in so you know what other kinds of food to be trying out. Very healthy. 🙂

    It’s awesome that Mr. Pants is sanding. Sanding is very theraputic in general. And for him especially on that particular project. Yay for Mr. Pants!

    Annnnndddd, I’m so proud of you. You are so strong through this.

  2. christavswonderwoman October 22, 2007 at 8:24 pm #

    I proud of you too! What a great attitude you have.

    I climbed up a ski hill today and it nearly killed me today and the person I was climbing with told me off for acting like a child (I was) – then I thought to myself, look at what Heather has been through lately, if she can pick herself up and have such a beautiful outlook – then I can damn well climb this mountain.

    And I did.

    You inspire me every day, H.

  3. Tara J. October 23, 2007 at 1:39 am #

    I am proud of you, too.

Leave a Reply

