Morning=Bad

30 Oct

I just cannot get out of bed this week.  I know some of it is that I have spent the last month getting up whenever I want to, and some more of it is that as soon as it starts to get colder and darker I have an issue getting out of bed.  Who wants to get up when the bed is warm and cozy, and by comparison the room is cold and makes me cranky?

The bigger issue, however, is that I got no sleep last night… again.  I don’t know what is causing it.  I don’t feel anxious or worried about work.  I am not really stressed.  I just don’t know.  Tonight I might be taking Tylenol PM or something….

5 Responses to “Morning=Bad”

  1. girlinthecrosswalk October 30, 2007 at 9:32 am #

    ❤ you! I think everyone is having a bad week this week.

  2. meg October 30, 2007 at 11:58 am #

    I’m having trouble sleeping too. I think it’s just all the stuff that’s going on with us, right now. I would take the tylenol myself. You need your sleep.

  3. Caryn October 30, 2007 at 12:24 pm #

    I know that, for me, when something is bothering me… or my brain is trying to work something out… even if I don’t feel stressed/anxious/worried on the surface… I’ll have problems sleeping. I’ve got generic, OTC sleeping pills… I’ll take 1/2 (or even 1/4) dose just to take the edge off and help my brain calm down.

    I’m sorry this week hasn’t been going well for you. I’m thinking of you. *hugs*

  4. Not So Little Sister October 30, 2007 at 12:58 pm #

    (((HH))))

  5. KennethSF October 30, 2007 at 5:09 pm #

    I have written a number of articles on data-management, which are so tedious and dry they might put you to sleep. Let me know if you want the URLs 😉

Leave a Reply

