Improvements

8 Nov

I am feeling significantly better today, due in no small part to the approach of the weekend.

I have decided that the whole movie debacle is beyond ridiculous and ought to be promptly and satisfyingly forgotten. It does nothing for me to dwell on it.

I am still having a bit of a tough week, but I am looking forward to grilled cheese at lunch, which I consider to be the world’s best comfort food… excluding, of course, anything my mother makes. Then tonight Mr. Pants and I will make our triumphant return to the gym, followed by honey glazed chicken and baked beans, at least an hour of ridiculous television, and a good night’s sleep.

Tomorrow, I will come to work, work until noon, be taken out by my boss for lunch, go out for drinks after lunch (also with my boss) and then, with permission, go home early. I am off on Monday for Veteran’s Day. This can be nothing but good.

Also of note: I have officially submitted the materials to the tattoo artist that I adore. Sometime in February (the man and his wife are artists of genius and, thus, have a HUGE waiting list) I will be sporting the following on my arm:

Memorial Tattoo

7 Responses to “Improvements”

  1. christavswonderwoman November 8, 2007 at 1:37 pm #

    Yey! That will look fantastic, H – can’t wait to see the finished article!

  2. girlinthecrosswalk November 8, 2007 at 1:52 pm #

    That’s awesome! Is that all gonna fit on your arm?

  3. Bre November 8, 2007 at 2:45 pm #

    That’s so awesome! New ink!

  4. Not So Little Sister November 8, 2007 at 3:12 pm #

    The tattoo is awesome. Sorry you have to wait until February!

    By the way, I love grilled cheese too and am planning on having one with tomato soup for dinner tonight. Yum! 🙂

  5. ashleigh November 8, 2007 at 9:22 pm #

    The tattoo is beautiful. I’m sure it will be comforting to have something concrete of Aodin with you permanently. I struggle with trying to make something/anything of my Owen permanent.

  6. brandy November 12, 2007 at 2:13 pm #

    The tattoo will be beautiful when it’s done. I’m glad you have a lot to look forward to and have decided to put the co-worker issue to rest. Sometimes stuff like that takes up way more energy than they deserve.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. February 10 « Yummy Sushi Pajamas - February 10, 2008

    […] really need to be there, since I am taking Thursday off to get my TATTOO!!!  My mom will be coming along for her own tattoo as well, and I couldn’t be more excited […]

Leave a Reply

