Aodin’s Necklace

17 Nov

I ordered this from Thumbies. They make beautiful keepsakes for all sorts of things, and engrave pendants, keychains, cufflinks, pins, earrings, rings…… with fingerprints, footprints, etc.

As an added bonus, their customer service was absolutely fantastic. They called me personally when I emailed with questions, and they were immediate in fixing the problem when my pendant arrived without the chain I ordered with it. I am SO impressed with the quality, and this is something I can treasure forever. It was expensive, but worth EVERY PENNY.

11.15.07 Aodin Necklace - Back

The Thumbies company, Meadow Hill, so impressed me with their customer care, their constant communication, and their willingness to help. At a time of loss, there is nothing more comforting than a company that cares about their customers, especially when you are buying something expensive and important.

When I actually got the necklace, I was blown away by the quality of it. It is so much more beautiful than I could manage to capture in the pictures. Now I am perusing the rest of their catalog and trying to decide how long it will take me to save up for the ring they offer:

 

 

 

 

 

See their whole collection here:

And their pet memories collection here:

5 Responses to “Aodin’s Necklace”

  1. Bre November 17, 2007 at 12:21 pm #

    Aww, yay – that’s beautiful!

  2. christavswonderwoman November 17, 2007 at 2:17 pm #

    That really is tasteful and elegant and bloody gorgeous, my love. I have had a little flick through the website and they have some lovely stuff, what a great idea. And so nice that you can carry something physical of Aodin wherever you go forever.

  3. brandy November 17, 2007 at 6:10 pm #

    Pretty!! I plan on going through the website to check out what else they have to offer but your necklace is beautiful and a lovely reminder of Aodin.

  4. girlinthecrosswalk November 17, 2007 at 8:38 pm #

    Oh honey that’s beautiful.

  5. Chica November 18, 2007 at 10:00 am #

    It’s lovely Heather, and glad you had a good experience when ordering it too, it’s good they realised what an important memento it is. Gorgeous! x

Leave a Reply

