Happy Birthday, Baby.

17 Dec

11.24.07 Aaron

Today this man, my best friend and the love of my life, turned 29.  In the almost four years we have been married, on top of several years of dating beforehand, I have run out of words.  I have discovered that love, happiness, perfection… they all fall short.  They are just a collection of letters and sounds and they just don’t manage to describe what we have together.

I can always go to him, cry and laugh with him.  He knows just what I need.  He takes care of me when I am sick or sad.  He has shown me over and over through utter darkness that he is the best kind of man, strong and kind and honest.  He tells me in a million ways, big and small, with words and glances and soft touches, that he loves me no matter what.

Without him, I would not be the person I am today.  Without him I would not strive so hard to be better than I am.  He makes the world a brighter place.

Happy Birthday babe.

10 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Baby.”

  1. meg December 17, 2007 at 10:48 pm #

    What a beautiful post and a great tribute.

    “He makes the world a brighter place”–that’s just so perfect. Happy Birthday to your guy.

  2. christavswonderwoman December 18, 2007 at 12:47 am #

    Happy Happy Birthday to your wonderful man. I hope you have a perfect day together and that you get the chance to spoilt him rotten.

    He does seem like the most perfect guy in the world, and the very fact that he loves you and chose you to share his life with, well: the actions of a genius!

    And also, what a hottie, I love his smile!

  3. charmedgirl December 18, 2007 at 7:19 am #

    that’s awesome. plus he’s a cutie.

  4. Tara December 18, 2007 at 8:57 am #

    Happy Birthday!! Have a fabulous day. You are both wonderful and amazing people and I am blessed to know you!!

    Any luck with the cloning? 😉

  5. Not So Little Sister December 18, 2007 at 9:19 am #

    Happy Birthday!

  6. rainypete December 18, 2007 at 10:28 am #

    Happy belated birthday to you Aaron. Congratulations again go to both of you for being so in love. It’s rare indeed these days to find such a love. As for the words H, true love defies measurement and definition. We can try to understand it and contain it but if it is indeed true and powerful enough it will take on a life of its own. You are both blessed. I hope he had a good one.

  7. c. December 18, 2007 at 12:10 pm #

    Very sweet, H. Please say Happy Birthday to “Baby” for me too ;o)

  8. Brandi December 18, 2007 at 5:54 pm #

    Aww! I didn’t know it was his birthday yesterday. Shame on you for not remind me. 😉 I shall put it on my calendar now. Happy (belated) birthday, Mr. Pants!

  9. sognatrice December 21, 2007 at 1:39 pm #

    Happy belated birthday to Mr Pants 🙂

  10. mac brush January 19, 2010 at 7:00 am #

    I’ve never been into marriage before and if in the very near future I’ll meet the man destined to be with him, I wish I will be happy until then just like how complete and happy the two of you.

Leave a Reply

