Presenting the 2008 Uberlist!!!

26 Dec

2008 UBERLIST

PERSONAL

  •  Read three books for entertainment.
  •  Read TWO non-fiction books.
  •  Learn one new skill.
  •  Listen to Italian tapes once a month.

HEALTH AND BEAUTY

  •  Reach my goal weight.
  •  Stay at goal weight through end of year.
  •  Keep doctor/dentist appointments.
  •  Exercise for ten minutes, 3x/week.
  •  Track calorie intake.
  • Learn to dress professionally.

WORK AND PROFESSIONAL LIFE

  •  Learn one new work-related skill.
  •  Start 403B.

COMMUNITY

  •  Donate blood.
  •  Start donating newborn caps to hospital.
  •  Find a way to contribute to pregnancy and infant loss community.

GREEN

  •  Recycle.
  •  Replace one household product with something more earth-friendly.
  •  Donate to WWF.

MONEY

  •  No more using credit cards.
  •  Save money.
  •  Stop shopping.
  •  Pay off credit cards.

HOME

  •  Finish unpacking.
  •  Install shelves.
  •  Buy picture frames.

EDUCATION

  •  Come to a decision about grad school.
  •  Take one class.

TRAVEL

  •  Take one trip that lasts for at least a weekend and involves staying overnight.

PHOTOS

  •  Keep taking pictures of everything.
  •  Start new 365 project.

MARRIAGE AND FAMILY

  •  See my sister every other month.
  •  See my family three times.
  •  Go out on one official date.

FRIENDSHIP

  •  Check in by phone/email once a month.
11 Responses to “Presenting the 2008 Uberlist!!!”

  1. Coggy December 26, 2007 at 1:41 pm #

    That is one hell of a list ;o)
    DH and I are going to do the 365 project too. Can’t decide whether to do random photo each day or self-portrait one.

  2. meg December 26, 2007 at 4:39 pm #

    Hey what is the 365 project? I have to find out and see if I can give it a try. I like your list. I really am going to write one, and segment it the way you have. Very well done.

  3. Caryn December 26, 2007 at 5:02 pm #

    Love this list!!

  4. c. December 26, 2007 at 7:16 pm #

    I’m feeling inspired – by your list AND by what you go accomplished last year….

  5. c. December 26, 2007 at 7:17 pm #

    Oops. Didn’t proofread. Should read:
    …by what you GOT accomplished last year…

  6. girlinthecrosswalk December 26, 2007 at 8:41 pm #

    Good list!

    hehehe. However, I must do the uber-BK thing in saying that in “money” it says “stop shopping” and in the next category, “home,” it says “buy picture frames”… 😉 So, so that you will not be in such conflict in the upcoming year, pick out picture frames and I will get them for you for your birthday. 🙂 This way you will not be shopping or using a credit card and you will be saving money, but you will still be getting picture frames. And I won’t have to over-think what to get you for your birthday because “stop over-thinking” is going on my list of things to do in 2008. 🙂

  7. charmedgirl December 27, 2007 at 9:47 pm #

    at first i thought that list was so complete it must be a joke…but there’s no punch line. except maybe that the, um, reader is lazy and totally unmotivated. and a procrastinator. although i have come up with one resolution: i will WRITE DOWN all my gift-giving ideas instead of foolishly thinking i will remember what to get people when the time comes.

    and keep losing weight, by continiung to exercise and become one of those “exercise people”.

    and not go crazy.

  8. rainypete December 28, 2007 at 9:42 am #

    An admirable list indeed. If you only accomplish a part of it you’d be doing well. If you accomplish everything then I will be in complete awe of your total awesomeness!! Good luck and try your best. Remember that often our greatest accomplishments may seem to be failures at first. In case I don’t make it back before then, have yourself and Aaron and the whole clan a fantastic New Year!

  9. shockingfish December 29, 2007 at 9:26 pm #

    I like the finnish unpacking thing. I still have boxes that I have forgoten what is in them and a sneaky suspition that the stuff inside I have no real use for. That way if I don’t open it I don’t have to deal with binning/recycling or thinking about those items. I have a feeling that my list would only consist of two items 1) get a new job and 2) buy a house

    sf xxx

  10. Brandi January 1, 2008 at 11:22 am #

    I think this is a great list too, H! Very admirable. Everything on your list is totally doable. 🙂 I will be here this year to encourage you. If I can help at all, let me know.

    P.S. Overnight trip? *points to guest bedroom* C’mon down! ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy New Year « Yummy Sushi Pajamas - December 31, 2008

    […] we’re looking forward to even better things in 2009.  I’ll post my Uberlist for 2009 sometime […]

Leave a Reply

