Book Review #22

31 Dec

I finally, finally finished this book:

The Time Traveler’s Wife was sent to me by the always awesome Brandi, who I am now going to harass until she starts her own blog…

She sent me the book forever ago, and I have only now gotten around to finishing it. Normally I read books much faster, but this one just got paused. I loved the book, so the writing wasn’t the problem. I think life just got in the way…

Anyway, the book was fantastically well written. (Has anyone else noticed the sudden increase in the use of “fantastic” in my vocabulary???) I really liked the author’s use of imagery. Sometimes she would describe some small moment and, thanks to her choice of words, I could see it perfectly in my head. The characters were likable and the plot was fairly unique.

All in all, it was a beautiful love story, which I am a total sucker for.

Verdict: A+

So that’s it folks! My last Book Review in 2007! I managed 22 of them, and read probably 30+ books over the course of the year. Let’s see if I can do better in 2008!

I begin with The Road to Delphi:

2 Responses to “Book Review #22”

  1. Brandi January 1, 2008 at 11:17 am #

    I’m glad you liked it! I thought it was a fantastic read, too. 🙂

  2. brandy January 1, 2008 at 5:46 pm #

    As I type this, my copy of the time traveller’s wife is beside the computer. I JUST got it back from a friend I lent it to and am so excited to re-read it. It is such a great love story isn’t??

Leave a Reply

