Riddle Me This

31 Dec

I am starting the morning with a riddle.  This book ties in directly with the good news I have been hoping to share with all of you, and I believe I will be able to share it this week!  Points to anyone who can figure it out, except BK, Brandi, and Britt who already know!

As for the moral quandary posited in my previous post…  I think, sadly, that I am not going to go… as much as I would really like to.  Knowing me, there is a small chance that I will change my mind at the last minute, but I think it is best for me not to miss work.  My reluctance also has something to do with the above riddle…

Mysterious, aren’t I?

I’d also like to wish a huge HAPPY BIRTHDAY to two important people.

Pete:  You have been such a fantastic friend and source of support and much needed laughter.  Thanks for everything, and I hope your birthday is as wonderful as you are.

Steen:  I miss you, and I hope you are doing well.  Happy Birthday, and try not to get arrested.  🙂

I hope you both have a lot of fun, and just enough alcohol.

Aaron and I are looking forward to an excellent New Years.  We’ve invited several people over, including a couple we have known for years, BK, and my awesome sister.  There will be dinner, lots of cookies, and plenty of cheap champagne!  There will also, of course, be pictures at some point…  Hopefully they won’t be of the embarrassing variety unless, of course, they are embarrassing to someone else.  That’s fine.  🙂

Hope you all have a wonderful New Years Eve, and find lots of peace in 2008.

One Response to “Riddle Me This”

  1. rainypete January 1, 2008 at 2:15 am #

    I’ve had too much wine to puzzle through a riddle. I’ll sleep on it and see what I come up with. Happy New Year to you and Aaron.

Leave a Reply

