Weekend Review

6 Jan

All in all, our weekend was pretty fantastic. I managed to find some great clothes for the new job, I stuck to my diet really well, and we had a fabulous dinner with friends in Baltimore tonight.

Ever since I started trying to eat better I have been feeling much more positive in general. It’s funny what some vegetables and lean proteins can do for your mood!!!

Tomorrow begins my last week at my current job. I am looking forward to the bigger paychecks, but will be sad to leave behind a great set of coworkers.

Tomorrow will also be three months… today is thirteen weeks exactly since we lost Aodin.   Honestly, I am feeling alright.  It is never easy, but I am feeling more and more stable as time goes on.  I feel him with me and, instead of pain, it brings me peace.  I am looking forward to more and more peace coming into our lives in the coming days and weeks.  I wish the same for all of you.

6 Responses to “Weekend Review”

  1. christavswonderwoman January 6, 2008 at 10:20 pm #

    So lovely to read this positive post. I hope you keep that peaceful feeling, and are able to enjoy this truly exciting period in your life. Can’t wait to see some of your cute new wardrobe too!

  2. charmedgirl January 7, 2008 at 9:57 am #

    i can’t be peaceful without knowing that it will inevitably change. i can even find peace in that, though, because that means shit must also give way.

    i’ve never ever been an exercise person, but i did it 6x a week for 2 months before xmas, but not since. GOD do i notice the difference in mood. and the crap eating? yeah, may as well smoke crack. i’m officially back on the wagon today. the first monday of the new year! how lame.

    good on you with that great weekend…and i hope your new co-workers don’t suck!

  3. Coggy January 7, 2008 at 2:36 pm #

    That is a really beautiful and positive post.
    It’s 4 months tomorrow for me and like you I’m OK with it. Not OK but you know what I mean. Things are much more stable now.
    I always feel that mixed feeling when I change jobs. I look forward to the new job, but as the end of the current one looms I always feel sad to be going. I hope you have a good send off planned.
    I will be thinking of you Mr Pants and Aodin tomorrow.
    x x x x

  4. Not So Little Sister January 7, 2008 at 4:49 pm #

    Glad you’re doing well. You sound good. You know, since I can hear you and I know what you’re voice sounds like. 🙂 I hope you enjoy the new job and that you get a big grand send off from the one you’re leaving. Hugs.

  5. meg January 7, 2008 at 7:11 pm #

    I’m glad you’re feeling so positive. I know it’s hard, but feeling more stable is a good thing.

    Good luck with the new job stuff. I’ll be thinking of you too.

  6. rainypete January 8, 2008 at 8:47 am #

    It’s nice to see you on the mend my dear. It always takes time and things definitely seem to be looking up for you. Good luck with the shiny new job. Anything that gets you to go shopping for new clothes can’t be all bad……can it? I’d like some peace too, but I want my camera back more right now…….

Leave a Reply

