Happy Birthday, Bex!

10 Jan

01.01.08 - New Years Walk - Bex on the Dock

Beautiful Bex –

I wish I could explain to you how amazing you are. I wish you could see, and really believe in, the beauty and strength that we all see in you.

You are a fighter. You have survived unimaginable hardship, things that make the rest of our lives seem simplistic and unencumbered. But there is so much more to you than that.

You are tremendously intelligent. You have an impressive store of information in that pretty, curly head of yours, and you love to share it. The only thing better than information is sharing it with others.

More than anything though, the thing you have proven to me over time and trial is that you are a fiercely loyal and true friend. You have come through and been there for me through some of the hardest things in my life, and never once told me that you too were suffering in that same moment. You have continued to pay beautiful, sometimes permanent, tribute to my son. I hope you know how these things have forever endeared you to me and mine.

This is where you made one of your radiation tattoos into a little butterfly in memory of Aodin. I hope you know that it also meant that he is with you too, whenever you need a tiny (or huge) helping hand.

12.25.07 Christmas Day - Memorial 11

You brought me such a beautiful Christmas present as well, with such clear love and forethought in it that I cried, but happy tears.

Thank you Bex, for teaching me about strength and love and smiling through the pain.  You are never alone, and you are always loved.

Happy Birthday!

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Bex!”

  1. Bre January 10, 2008 at 11:51 am #

    This is such a lovely tribute! Happy Birthday, Bex!

  2. christavswonderwoman January 10, 2008 at 2:00 pm #

    Amen to that! Happy Birthday BK!

  3. girlinthecrosswalk January 11, 2008 at 2:08 am #

    So, I’m understanding those happy tears right now. Oh Hea! You’re wonderful. And I love you so much. Thank you. Thank you so much!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pages tagged "christmas" - January 10, 2008

    […] online community. The best part is … it’s all 100% free! Check them out here: Join Hey Nielsen! Happy Birthday, Bex! saved by 1 others     FishingGuy13 bookmarked on 01/10/08 | […]

Leave a Reply

