The Haves and the Have Nots

14 Jan

Things My New Job Doesn’t Have:

  • a poorly lit and sketchily heated historic building
  • Creaky wooden floors that may or may not hold you up
  • tons of boredom
  • time to surf the net, check Myspace/Facebook, read blogs, or blog
  • coworkers who eat out every day, making dieting nearly impossible

Things My New Job DOES Have:

  • a fancy “green” office building
  • lots and lots to do
  • tons of smiling faces
  • free coffee, hot cocoa, hot and cold water, and a selection of fantastic teas
  • a nap room

What?  A nap room?  Okay, they call it a “quiet” room, but it has a couch and a fountain and low lights.  I think I am going to love this place.

8 Responses to “The Haves and the Have Nots”

  1. brandy January 14, 2008 at 9:59 pm #

    That’s awesome! I’m so happy for you. I think this is a great way to kick off the new year. And fresh cocoa? Are they hiring??

  2. irunwithscissors January 14, 2008 at 10:18 pm #

    YAY! Im so glad to hear that you are liking the new job! Thats great sis! Youll have to tell me all about it soon! Love you!

  3. christavswonderwoman January 14, 2008 at 11:35 pm #

    Yey! It sounds brilliant. So glad it went well, you really do deserve this.

  4. Not So Little Sister January 15, 2008 at 8:29 am #

    OMG, I would die for a nap room.

  5. c. January 15, 2008 at 10:40 am #

    I’d be all over that nap room, for sure! And maybe the teas ;o)

  6. Mom January 15, 2008 at 11:14 am #

    Sounds like a most fabulous change to me, sweet one….hugs!!

  7. rainypete January 15, 2008 at 3:37 pm #

    Oh……my…..god! Just reading that made me so jealous it isn’t funny. My job has…..a pay check. Okay so I’m out of positives and I won’t overwhelm you with the negatives.

    Sounds like you made a great change indeed. I’m sure work loving you as much as you’re loving it!

  8. bastet3 January 16, 2008 at 11:12 am #

    Dude, I think I’d shoot someone to have a job with a nap room! Sooo coool!

Leave a Reply

