Whee!

22 Jan

I lost another 3.4 pounds last week, making a total loss of 7.4 pounds in three weeks.  Not too shabby, right?  I am more than pleased.

My three day weekend was spent relaxing, catching up on sleep, and promptly waking up tired again this morning…  I woke up inexplicably at 3:30 this morning, suddenly convinced that it was time to get up.  When the alarm didn’t go off, I finally checked the clock to discover it was 3:45 am.  I didn’t really manage to get back to sleep, so I am fully expecting a crash and/or a caffeine frenzy at some point after lunch.

Hope everyone is gearing up for a Happy Tuesday!

8 Responses to “Whee!”

  1. Rosalind January 22, 2008 at 9:16 am #

    Good job on the weight loss..You go girl!!

    I have been desperately trying to lose weight for 6 weeks now and i’m not able to move the scale one bit.. I’m starting to become very discouraged.

    I have been working out for about 4 days a week and staying on what i think is a good eating plan of about 1500 cals a day .. making sure to follow the food guide .. Do you have any expert advise on what I can do differently so I can start seeing your results…I’m very impressed with you

    Thanks in advance

  2. Brandi January 22, 2008 at 11:37 am #

    Congrats on more loss! That is awesome. 🙂

    Oh geez – I hate it when I wake up before dawn for no reason. Good luck surviving the day. Take a nap in the fancy nap room if you need to. 😉

  3. meg January 22, 2008 at 3:57 pm #

    Way to go on the weight loss. I am in the midst of that myself. I have got to get this weight off!

  4. c. January 22, 2008 at 4:31 pm #

    Fabulous on the weight-loss! I am green with envy :o)

  5. christavswonderwoman January 22, 2008 at 4:49 pm #

    Well done, my little goddess, you deserve it, you have put the work in and I am way proud.

    Happy Tuesday to you too!

  6. irunwithscissors January 22, 2008 at 8:16 pm #

    way to go… you rock!

  7. girlinthecrosswalk January 23, 2008 at 12:20 am #

    YAY! 🙂 I’m glad to hear you so happy.

  8. Rainypete January 24, 2008 at 12:53 pm #

    Yay for you, the incredible shrinking woman!!

Leave a Reply

