Food Coma

24 Jan

I had lunch with the fabulous Christine today.
05.09.07 One Love #7 - Steen

We went to Zorba’s, which is a FANTASTIC Greek place about ten minutes from my office. I am now holding her to a standing lunch date there, as I can never get enough really great Greek food.

Of course now I am full of lamb and galaktoboureko, and now I am totally falling asleep at my desk. I think that’s alright though. We’ll just plan to have Greek lunch on slow days when I can afford to check out in the afternoons.

We sure did miss our fellow Minotauraki though…
01.14.07 Voroi -  Manda and Arch
Manda in Voroi…

4 Responses to “Food Coma”

  1. irunwithscissors January 24, 2008 at 9:46 pm #

    ha.. very cute! glad you had a good time!

  2. girlinthecrosswalk January 24, 2008 at 11:41 pm #

    🙂 YAY! haha. Ok, so Zorba’s. Best restaurant of all. That’s where the birthday picture of the little Greek man and I is from. I’m officially eating there every time I go to D.C. because of that little man.

    Glad you guys got together!!!!

  3. Rainypete January 25, 2008 at 12:49 pm #

    Curse you! Now I want Greek food for supper and I have none of the ingredients!! Grrrrrrrrr.

    I’m dying to find some galaktoboureko to try as it looks freakishly good.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I never dddddiiiddd do the birthday post… « Girl in the Crosswalk - January 25, 2008

    […] Comments haha.  H just reminded me I never did the post on what happened on my birthday with her post about having lunch with […]

Leave a Reply

