Go Greek!

26 Jan

I had another fantastic Greek meal today! Since I promised, here are the pictures from Wednesday’s lunch first:

01.24.08 Lunch at Zorbas - food
01.24.08 Lunch at Zorbas - Christine 01.24.08 Lunch at Zorbas - Galaktoboureko
Today, I FINALLY went to Baltimore to have lunch with Amanda, who you may remember as one of the fabulous minotauraki! We went to a great little Greek place near her house where the food was fabulous:

01.26.08 Lunch at Samos - food

We also checked out the wonderful Greek market around the corner, where Manda made a potential friend of the Greek shopkeeper by saying thank you to him in Greek!  He was so thrilled!  After that, we went on a shopping spree where we finally found Manda some work shoes, and I bought….    legwarmers.

As I child of the eighties, I am horrified by this purchase.  However, I don’t know how else to keep my legs warm in the winter while wearing a skirt.  So…  I may be a fashion victim now, but at least I won’t be a frozen one!

6 Responses to “Go Greek!”

  1. christavswonderwoman January 26, 2008 at 11:03 pm #

    I have warmers, nothing to be ashamed of as long as you wear them as they are intended, not like the woman who wears hers to the store – with heels. Ugh.

  2. girlinthecrosswalk January 27, 2008 at 1:13 am #

    mmmmmm is all i have to say about that…. the food ANNND the leg warmers. 😉 hehe.

  3. c. January 27, 2008 at 11:11 am #

    Leg warmers? Eeeek! Hope they keep your legs warm indeed!!!!!
    Food looks yum!

  4. irunwithscissors January 27, 2008 at 2:09 pm #

    I still cant believe that you actually bought leg warms… after all the fuss you put up about them! I live it! and the food looks delicious… I want it! 😦

  5. KennethSF January 27, 2008 at 5:04 pm #

    Here in San Francisco, in the Mission District (known as the hipsters’ heartland), leg-warmers and warm-warmers are quite common. On the right person (I think it has more to do with their attitude than their physique), they can be kind of sexy. 😉

  6. christine January 27, 2008 at 9:34 pm #

    I WORK FOR AMERICAN APPAREL, AND YOU GO AND BUY LEGWARMERS WITHOUT ME?!

    seriously, i can get you more pairs of legwarmers than you know what to do with.

Leave a Reply

