FAIL

28 Jan

More proof that the universe enjoys causing me trouble…

I had cookies for dinner, lots of them.  I didn’t sleep at all last night.  I couldn’t pinpoint why.  I don’t remember dreams, bad or otherwise.

As for the legwarmers… I have hated them ever since they reemerged.  They were bad enough the first time around, when I wore them with pride.  I swear my soul shrunk a little when I bought them.  They were purchased solely because I needed a way to not freeze in a skirt, to which my ever intelligent mother asked why I didn’t just wear pants and change…

Well, the legwarmers?  The stretchy, sweater-like legwarmers?  are too small for my calves.  For those of you who don’t know, I have freakishly huge calves.  Seriously.  I cannot buy high boots, no matter what, because they always fall several inches short of closing around my calves.  Many years of dance early in life made my calves super muscular, and now they are still that way.  I don’t look weird, I guess, but they are HUGE.  So, no legwarmers anyway.  It’s a good thing they were only $4.

Stupid freak calves.

6 Responses to “FAIL”

  1. charmedgirl January 28, 2008 at 8:09 am #

    i have freakishly skinny calves. my sister told me once she could “snap my ankle like a toothpick…and how they hell do they hold up that huge ass??” who DO they make those boots for, anyway??

  2. irunwithscissors January 28, 2008 at 8:46 am #

    😦 I love you sister! huge calves and all! You are beautiful…

    Don’t let the bastards grind you down. ~ General Joseph W. Stilwell

  3. Not So Little Sister January 28, 2008 at 8:51 am #

    I’m with you on the calves. I’ve never owned a pair of high boots much to my disappointment because I can never find a pair to fit over my calves. 😦 I couldn’t do leg warmers either, but what about some nice tights?

  4. Tamsin January 28, 2008 at 11:50 am #

    DUO! http://www.duoboots.com. They do loads of GORGEOUS boots in 21 different calf fittings – so whether you are slim or curvy, they will definitely fit you. They go from a foot size 2 – 10.I have just bought my sixth (whoops!) pair in the sale. What do you think? http://www.duoboots.com/calf_fitted_boots/dress/sijan

  5. christavswonderwoman January 28, 2008 at 10:13 pm #

    Not that I have ever doubted it for a minute, but now I know we’re the same person – I have the same problem! I had this problem just today, trying on boots! I eye the coquettishly skinny girls bounding about the city like gazelles in their stunning boots, and I want to opening weep. I am you, you are me and our calves are the same calves!

    You will crack this though, I am sure. x x x

  6. girlinthecrosswalk January 28, 2008 at 10:17 pm #

    I understand you on the early days of dance… gotch ya. 😉

Leave a Reply

