Nap Room

29 Jan

I spent my lunch hour in the nap room at work today.

I have been super tired lately, so I thought I might try to get in an extra half hour or so of sleep before getting back to working through the afternoon.

Totally unexpectedly, it turned into forty-five minutes of crying. I haven’t cried this hard, or this suddenly, in several weeks.

I have heard a lot of loss moms talk about how the fourth month is particularly difficult for some reason, and I find my recent melancholy interesting in light of this fact. Maybe I am hitting the Month Four Slump?

I hope so, because otherwise I am just losing it a little…

10 Responses to “Nap Room”

  1. meg January 29, 2008 at 1:56 pm #

    I’m so sorry about the tears. I have been having moments like this too. I think it’s just something that we need to do. Something that has to come out. It’s not easy though, I know.

  2. Coggy January 29, 2008 at 2:07 pm #

    I’m sorry it hit you today Heather, particularly at work. As you know I did this the other day too. Meg is right it just has to come out sometimes. I think it feels a shock because for me I’d been doing so well for a while.

    I will concur for me 4 months has been really tough. I don’t know why. Charmedgirl said maybe the shock wears off finally. I think the day-to-dayness of life has crept in again for me and I’ve just been feeling lost. I also don’t think being depressed in January has helped. Dark nights and rain here constantly. Gloomy 🙂

    I’m hoping things are easier for you tomorrow x x x

  3. Not So Little Sister January 29, 2008 at 2:23 pm #

    (((Heather)))

  4. christavswonderwoman January 29, 2008 at 5:14 pm #

    I agree, I think you need moments like this. My heart goes out to you, I love you so much. I must tell you that I had a horrible pang in the bookshop at the weekend, when something made me think of you and Aodin, it was such a strong feeling – I think about you and him, all the time.

  5. girlinthecrosswalk January 29, 2008 at 5:38 pm #

    I wuvf you!

  6. Mom January 29, 2008 at 5:50 pm #

    Baby girl! Life can be so tough and so beautiful all at the same time. Cry your tears and smile your smiles – you are amazing!

    I love you so!! MOMMY

  7. charmedgirl January 29, 2008 at 7:46 pm #

    four months sucks. and makes you crazy. so, yeah, both.

  8. irunwithscissors January 29, 2008 at 8:16 pm #

    I love you sister!

  9. girlinthecrosswalk January 29, 2008 at 11:03 pm #

    P.S. This realllllllly makes me want to drive to your house right NOW and give you a giant hug.

  10. Rainypete January 30, 2008 at 8:27 am #

    For what it’s worth, the light in that nap room makes you look angelic!

Leave a Reply

