Red Rain Is Coming Down

1 Feb

Just let the red rain splash you, let the rain fall on your skin. I come to you, defenses down, with the trust of a child. — Peter Gabriel

My morning, in numbers:

Number of vanilla lattes I received despite having ordered an almond mocha: 1

And so, number of baristas who suck, unlike Christa: 1

Number of times I have felt terrible shooting pains from yawning: 5 (I am pretty sure this is temporary nerve damage from the novocaine shots, as the pain traces the exact trail of pain I felt as he gave me the shots, from the right corner of my mouth, down along my chin, and up to my lower lip…)

Number of donuts I ate: 2

Number of raindrops that I was saved from by my tiny frog umbrella: 684068405

Number of people on the bus who irritated me this morning: 1 (it would have been zero, as I slept most of the way, but some woman sat next to me in her soaking raincoat and thus saturated the left leg of my jeans)

Number of hours left before I get to go home: 8

Number of exciting things planned for this weekend: 3 (seeing my tattoo drawing tomorrow morning, lunch with a wonderful friend tomorrow afternoon, and Manda’s birthday dinner tomorrow night!)

Number of people who actually care about any of this: <10

8 Responses to “Red Rain Is Coming Down”

  1. Mom February 1, 2008 at 10:07 am #

    I care about every single thing you do, say and think. So there’s one!!

  2. Brandi February 1, 2008 at 10:53 am #

    I care, I care! 😀 I hope your Friday ends up being spectacular, hon. I know your weekend is going to be wonderful though. ❤

  3. Judy February 1, 2008 at 12:39 pm #

    3! I care! So, you see your tattoo design… when do you get the tattoo?

  4. meg February 1, 2008 at 3:23 pm #

    Me too! Me too!

    Yeah, let us know about the tattoo…that is so exciting. Hope you have a good weekend!

  5. Caryn February 1, 2008 at 5:23 pm #

    Me too! I care!

    I’ll let you borrow my stick next week. Just carry it around and look irritated. People will leave you alone (and get your order right!). heh. *love*

  6. christavswonderwoman February 1, 2008 at 6:43 pm #

    I hate that! Stupid barista!

    I have just had a bad experience with one too, and she didn’t know I was a fellow B, so I know how it feels. Argh. People just don’t listen, I personally always ask three time if I don’t get it straight away.

    Love today’s quote

  7. Wondy February 1, 2008 at 9:27 pm #

    Ps. I care too 🙂

  8. irunwithscissors February 1, 2008 at 11:54 pm #

    I care very much about every move you make! I have been meaning to call you and ask about the horrid dentist and catch up and all… But I have been working crazy hours and whenever I have been free you have been working or its late! I miss you and I can’t wait to see the tattoo! Love you! Promise I’ll call soon!

Leave a Reply

