Frick

5 Feb

I am finally giving in and going to the doctor on Friday for a pelvic ultrasound.

I have been having pain for months, and kept waiting it out in the hopes it would go away on its own.  I know, smart, right?

Basically, it could be one of several things, which I will list in order of preference, cause you know… the universe has been so into letting me have my way lately…..

  1. Something totally embarrassing and totally benign, like gas overload
  2. The return of ovarian cysts, which essentially means another surgery.  That doesn’t worry me so much, as the last one was relatively uneventful…. though I would obviously opt for NOT being cut open… you know, if I get a say in this.
  3. Another marvelous medical mystery in which I have pain, they don’t know why, and I go through lots of testing.

Obviously, I am hoping to be laughed out of the office after they press on my belly and out comes a huge passing of gas… but we’ll see.

6 Responses to “Frick”

  1. Wondy February 5, 2008 at 5:03 pm #

    Here’s hoping for the largest, most comical fart in history! Good luck babe and good on yer for getting it checked out. x x

  2. meg February 5, 2008 at 6:26 pm #

    I hope you get some answers on this one. I haven’t had a problem with cysts, but I hear it can be painful. Glad you are getting it checked out.

  3. Mom February 5, 2008 at 6:58 pm #

    Ha, ha…you have fart-itis!!!!

  4. girlinthecrosswalk February 5, 2008 at 7:23 pm #

    Please. Ask. Them. To. Check. For. Ovarian. Cancer.

    As ridic as you might feel asking. ASK. Just so they can either test you and rule it out, or well ya know.

  5. irunwithscissors February 5, 2008 at 10:44 pm #

    its about time… and I dont want to hear about you putting off something like this again! We dont joke around with odd pains and illnesses… NOT WORTH IT! Love you and call me and let me know what they say asap… im off at 6 on friday

  6. Rainypete February 6, 2008 at 8:00 am #

    Here’s hoping for a mighty great fart. The kind that makes the doctor’s hair ripple!

    Seriously though. If I could reach you from here I’d give you a smack fro ignoring the health type stuff this long! And I’ll second Bex!

Leave a Reply

