Bunhead

7 Feb

This is today’s 365 picture – a shot of the back of my head, taken quickly in the elevator on my way out of the building tonight. I wore my awesome jewelry from charmedgirl as a hair accessory! 🙂

I have been doing pretty well managing to take a picture of myself every day…  Sometimes it is cool, and sometimes it seems like a chore, and this is only day 38.  We’ll see if I make it a whole year this time.  I really enjoyed the project last time because I felt like it taught me something about the way other people see me, and the fact that I am not terminally unphotogenic.  This time, though, it just has lost its shine a little.

9 Responses to “Bunhead”

  1. irunwithscissors February 7, 2008 at 10:15 pm #

    well arent you cute!

  2. KennethSF February 8, 2008 at 4:23 am #

    Actually, I think that little nape of yours is quite photogenic. 😉

  3. Tara February 8, 2008 at 8:26 am #

    Look at your hair looking all shiney and nice!

  4. Coggy February 8, 2008 at 9:00 am #

    What a cool idea for the jewelry.
    I’ve totally bummed out on 365 it just started feeling like too much of a chore. I’m still doing photos but just when I feel up to it. It was surprising how much I learned though even in the short time I managed to keep it up.

  5. Ruby February 8, 2008 at 9:49 am #

    The jewelry with the bun is such a cute idea!

  6. meg February 8, 2008 at 4:10 pm #

    I love the bun…and a great idea with the jewelry. Looks really cool.

  7. Wondy February 8, 2008 at 4:34 pm #

    Lovely neck, lovely hair and lovely girl! I like all the pictures that you take. I must agree with Coggy above that mine is feeling like a chore these days, though I’m sure we’ll both get our mojo back eventually!

  8. Wondy February 8, 2008 at 4:34 pm #

    Ps. I am always looking for ideas for my hair, so thanks, I might start using the odd bits of jewellery that has lost it’s partner or whatever, in my own barnett!

  9. charmedgirl February 9, 2008 at 8:01 pm #

    YAY! what a good idea and i’m glad you’re wearing it!!!
    SO CUTE!

Leave a Reply

