Raisin

9 Feb

You take more than just my sanity. You take my reason not to care.Sara Bareilles

Today I found myself thinking an unbearably silly thought. “Raisin… it’s like a reason, only wrinklier.”

I am feeling better about some things today. I feel less empty, less cheated, and ever so slightly more grateful for the beautiful things I have.

Today I also decided I should probably put down the book I am reading and pick up my copy of Change or Die.  I have realized that my 2008 Lifestyle Improvement Plan has begun a slow and unpleasant slide down a long, muddy hill toward destruction and disappointment.  So on Monday, I am calling a dietician.  I think I just need someone to tell me if there are things I should be doing, not doing, or doing differently.  We’ll see what they say.

4 Responses to “Raisin”

  1. irunwithscissors February 9, 2008 at 7:25 pm #

    love you sister!

  2. charmedgirl February 9, 2008 at 8:03 pm #

    each day, no matter how many numbers and words and differences we try to pin on it, it’s still just another day in our own heads…nothing changes just because the numbers or words do.

    trying to become motivated SUCKS.

  3. c. February 9, 2008 at 9:22 pm #

    Good for you, H. You’re always so motivated, so positive. I wish I had an ounce of your positivity some days. Good luck with the dietician.

  4. girlinthecrosswalk February 10, 2008 at 1:29 am #

    I think that’s a fabulous plan! Then you won’t be playing experiments with your body and mind, you’ll know exactly what to eat to make you feel good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

