February 10

10 Feb

I don’t claim to know much, except soon as you start to make room for the parts that aren’t you it gets harder to bloom in a garden of love. — Sara Bareilles

Today was uneventful and I was quite thankful.  I woke up feeling absolutely horrible again this morning.  Over the course of the day, and with the help of lots of medicine, I have slowly started to feel better.  I think it is just a vicious head cold, which means I will be struggling my way through work tomorrow.

I really need to be there, since I am taking Thursday off to get my TATTOO!!!  My mom will be coming along for her own tattoo as well, and I couldn’t be more excited about it.

This week should be relatively uneventful at work, with the president and the chairman of the board across the country for a meeting in California.  We are moving in to our permanent office spaces, which should be relatively easy for me if a little time consuming.  I am almost looking forward to cleaning out the desk and seeing all of the crap the girl before me left behind.  I’ve already found a hideously dirty pair of old shoes she was kind enough to stash for me…

Tomorrow will also see me calling the registered dietitian to see what she can tell me about my dieting/exercise habits and how I might be able to change them.  Hopefully I can make an appointment soon and get help making some positive changes.  I am just getting so discouraged with my lack of progress in terms of healthy and weight loss…  I also think I might go in for a dance class this week, for free, to see if I want to take classes at the place near my house.

That’s all for now.  I am planning on turning in early and sleeping as long as possible.

4 Responses to “February 10”

  1. Amy February 10, 2008 at 8:12 pm #

    I hope you feel better tomorrow. Good luck on your tattoo Thursday, don’t forget to take pictures ( I’m sure you won’t forget!)

    Have a good week!

  2. girlinthecrosswalk February 10, 2008 at 10:56 pm #

    Hoorah! I can’t wait to see you all tatted up with your new one… you AND moms got some catching up to do! 😉 hehehe. Seriously though, can’t wait to see your new tat. It’s going to be so beautiful.

    Yay dance! (maybe) And for really, YAY dietitian who will make you all healthy and stuff! 🙂

  3. Wondy February 11, 2008 at 8:58 pm #

    Dammit, I have Thursday off, I wish I could come!

  4. Wondy February 11, 2008 at 8:59 pm #

    I can’t wait to see the finished articles either! Woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

