Here It Is

15 Feb

Finally, a good clear shot of THE TATTOO.

I cannot express how wonderful it is, how perfectly it expresses my love and my loss. It is a beautiful, wonderful memorial to my precious son.

14 Responses to “Here It Is”

  1. Amy February 15, 2008 at 8:15 pm #

    Oh my God it’s beautiful…I have tears streaming it’s so beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing! I now know it was worth any pain you felt!

  2. meg February 15, 2008 at 11:32 pm #

    You said it perfectly. And the tattoo is perfect too. I love the font and the blue of the butterfly. Are those his actual footprints too?

  3. c. February 16, 2008 at 12:06 am #

    OMG, H, it’s stunning. I LOVE it. I am sure you feel the same. It’s beautiful. XO.

  4. Not So Little Sister February 16, 2008 at 9:52 am #

    It’s beautiful. And perfect. So glad you were finally able to get it.

  5. Coggy February 16, 2008 at 1:41 pm #

    Heather it’s perfect. I love it x

  6. Caryn February 16, 2008 at 2:10 pm #

    Wow! It is so beautiful. I love it!

  7. Brandee February 16, 2008 at 3:12 pm #

    Heather, it’s amazing. What a beautiful thing to have done.

  8. girlinthecrosswalk February 16, 2008 at 6:05 pm #

    🙂

  9. Wondy February 16, 2008 at 9:40 pm #

    That just blew my socks off, it is stunning. I absolutely love it!

  10. irunwithscissors February 16, 2008 at 9:50 pm #

    absolutely beautiful sister!

  11. Mom February 17, 2008 at 10:18 am #

    Sis – Kisses to you!

  12. KennethSF February 17, 2008 at 3:51 pm #

    What a lovely tattoo, but more importantly, what a way to memorialize his spirit!

  13. Bre February 19, 2008 at 12:36 am #

    Incredibly, incredibly gorgeous and moving and perfect. Love it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Coming out of hibernation. « Win or Lose, We Go Shopping! - February 19, 2008

    […] things, but I’m here!” without feeling like a schmoe. Because I did miss out on those important, lovely, and fun things.  I did lose the chance to comment on things that had incredible […]

Leave a Reply

