I’ll Eat You Up, I Love You So!

16 Feb

My sweet, precious Mommy with the new fantastic hair my sister gave her. I cannot tell you how wonderful it was to see my mom this week, and to have her there with me when we got our tattoos.

This woman is the absolute heart and soul of our family. Without her and my Dad, none of us kids would be living the sort of happy lives we are living. Thanks to this beautiful woman, I learned to be strong and smart, but I also learned what it is to truly love someone with every fiber of your being.

Sometimes I think I am becoming more like her, and nothing makes me happier.

I love you, my Mommy.

6 Responses to “I’ll Eat You Up, I Love You So!”

  1. girlinthecrosswalk February 16, 2008 at 10:24 pm #

    That is beautiful. 🙂

  2. Amy February 16, 2008 at 10:40 pm #

    Your Mom must be so proud of you. It’s nice to have a Mom that you cherish isn’t it?! I love my Mom more than words and we have finally decided that we are kindred spirits! I’m sure that’s the way you feel about your Mom too!

  3. Mom February 17, 2008 at 10:24 am #

    I’ll eat YOU up, I love you so!!! Let the wild rumpus begin….and we’ll sail across forever and we’ll find that it was all true from the beginning – all the love in the world is waiting for us at home (meaning with each other!) I love you SO!!!

  4. meg February 17, 2008 at 10:35 am #

    I would love to have a relationship like this with my Mom. You are so lucky, and so is she. And I LOVE her hair. Looks really good on her.

  5. c. February 17, 2008 at 10:42 am #

    The new hair is fabulous. What a special girl you are to talk about your mommy like that. She must love you to pieces.

  6. Coggy February 17, 2008 at 2:05 pm #

    I love your mum’s hair. Will you bring your sister with you when you come kick my ass? 😉 I so need to find a decent hairdresser, I’ve kinda not had the guts to go back to mine since.

Leave a Reply

