Atleast it’s not Monday…

19 Feb

I am having a frustrating work day.  I have unpacked two offices that are not mine, dug a hole in my finger somehow, scraped the back of my right arm, and my shoes are making my feet sweat.

I have discovered that the girl who had my job before me was an even bigger crazy packrat than previously imagined.  I have spent all day, when not unpacking other offices, trying desperately to make sense of the mess she left behind.  I have managed to get my immediate workspace into decent order, but the rest of the cube is in horrible shape.  It is going to take me a VERY long time to get it all sorted out.  I am tempted to throw things away en masse, since most of this stuff has been sitting in boxes forever and I doubt we even know what is there anymore.

Meh.  I wanna go home!

Slight positive aside: I got on the treadmill this morning, and I have eaten well all day as well.  I feel like I am in an interesting place.  For once, doing well has become the motivation to continue to do well!  It’s weird, but encouraging.

4 Responses to “Atleast it’s not Monday…”

  1. Not So Little Sister February 19, 2008 at 5:16 pm #

    Sorry for the frustrating day. It’s been frustrating here too. People are freaking crazy. That’s the only explanation I can come up with.

    Glad you are feeling healthy!

  2. Mom February 19, 2008 at 6:38 pm #

    No, ONLY Tuesday….once, Wed and Thrs. are over, I’ll be MUCH happier….all the big bosses go by Thrs. except 1 and I can live w/that. Right now there’s like 16 of them here….AAAAAARRRRRGHHHHHH!!!!!!!

  3. irunwithscissors February 19, 2008 at 11:36 pm #

    sorry work is sucking… it will get better though…

    and good for you with keeping up with the treadmill and eating right! thats great sis! keep up the good work!

  4. Bre February 19, 2008 at 11:45 pm #

    Very encouraging! When I first started at Small Campus things were crazy like that – only I had a huge office and two storage closets completely full with crap. I shoved it all into one closet and let it sit there for an entire semester. Since no one ever needed any of it, I just chucked it all. Sometimes starting new is the best!

Leave a Reply

