Weekend Good, Workday Bad.

25 Feb

We had a fantastic weekend.  On Saturday we slept in a bit, had lunch at a great Mexican place, saw Definitely, Maybe (very cute), and got some grocery shopping done.  I even went to the gym!

On Sunday, we drove up to see my sister and my brothers, who came up for a fire department banquet.  We had brunch with my sister, my brothers, and my fabulous friend Tara at IHOP.  I didn’t eat very well, of course, but I am letting it go.  We also got a little shopping done and went to Starbucks.

Aaron and I got to drive the boys back to the airport, so we got to spend an extra two hours or so talking with them.  It was SO great to see them.   One of my brothers has been struggling with his weight, and he has now lost like twenty pounds and looks fantastic!  The other one was already little… 🙂

I also bought an awesome new dress from Old Navy this weekend, and I am excited to wear it when I go to see my parents in Florida next weekend!  Of course, I need to wear a tank top under it.  I never thought finding a specific tank top would be so hard!!!  I need a dark brown, thin strap, v-neck tank/cami.  I am starting to think they don’t exist.  Here’s where I have checked:

  • Old Navy
  • Sears
  • JCPenney
  • Banana Republic
  • Ann Taylor
  • Ann Taylor Loft
  • Blue Fly
  • Amazon
  • Macys
  • Nordstrom
  • Neiman Marcus
  • Kohls
  • Gap
  • Overstock
  • Chadwicks
  • La Redoute
  • Newport News
  • LL Bean
  • J. Crew
  • Lands End
  • Walmart
  • Kmart
  • Target

How weird is that?  Any suggestions on places I might have forgotten?

My bus was delayed this morning, so I am trying out the lunch-time workout for the first time today!  I’ll let you know if there is anything worth reporting!

4 Responses to “Weekend Good, Workday Bad.”

  1. Amy February 25, 2008 at 11:51 am #

    Have you checked at J.Jill or Coldwater Creek? You might give them a shot, otherwise I am of NO help! Hope the lunch time work out goes well!

  2. Coggy February 25, 2008 at 2:25 pm #

    I wish I had a suggestion. Do you have H&M in the states? They always have vests when I go in.
    Also I have tagged you if you’re up for it visit my blog. x

  3. Brandi February 25, 2008 at 3:33 pm #

    Have you tried NY & Co.? They have a “support shaper” that looks like it would work, but it doesn’t come in brown. Dagnabit! The stores might have more to offer. I have a brown cami with thin straps, but a scoop neck – I wish I could get it to you in time. 🙂

  4. christavswonderwoman February 25, 2008 at 4:55 pm #

    I have no clue, I know nothing about shopping on this side of the water! You will teach me way more than I can teach you, but will keep my eyes peeled anyway.

    I am seeing def, maybe on Friday. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

