Bring On the Donuts

29 Feb

I weighed in this morning.  I was perfect this week, and I mean PERFECT, and I gained two pounds.

It’s going to take everything I have not to eat everything I see today.  It is so difficult for me to maintain motivation when I am getting negative results.  Even if I had lost nothing, I might have felt differently.  Instead I gained and even though it doesn’t make sense, I feel like I’m being punished.

Of course I am sure this reaction has nothing to do with my current emotional state…..

7 Responses to “Bring On the Donuts”

  1. girlinthecrosswalk February 29, 2008 at 7:30 am #

    Just take it one decision at a time today, ok? You can do this! You can! I know you can do it. ❤ you!

  2. Not So Little Sister February 29, 2008 at 9:14 am #

    Don’t be too upset with yourself. You did everything right. Sometimes our bodies are just reacting to other things, like I don’t know, maybe you have some other stuff on your mind these days? It makes me feel better that sometimes the people on the biggest loser gain weight and ALL they do is work out all day everyday. Chin up, young one. 🙂 Enjoy your trip to FL and your bday and then get back to it.

  3. Amy February 29, 2008 at 9:22 am #

    Did you ever think that it’s muscle?! Muscle gained! You have been doing everything right and sometimes those ups are muscle gain! don’t be discouraged! You are doing what is right and you know it! Hang in there!

  4. Miss Pickle February 29, 2008 at 9:57 am #

    Don’t fret! You’re doing great…when you first start working out, weight gain is mostly due to the muscle that wasn’t there previously! Try not to rely too much on what the scale says…go with how how your clothes fit, that’s usually a better indicator.

    Chin up, don’t get dicsouraged! :O)

  5. Hailerstar February 29, 2008 at 10:18 am #

    It’s possible that it’s just water weight depending on what time of the month it is. So it’s not anything to feel bad about. Or it could be all that muscle tone since muscle weighs more than cellulose.

  6. Sarah February 29, 2008 at 2:20 pm #

    I just want to second the reminder that muscle weighs more than cellulose! Leave those donuts by the wayside and be happy with your stronger self!

  7. bastet3 March 1, 2008 at 10:38 am #

    That sucks. But you know that I read that it takes a couple weeks for your body to store fat or take it off, so if you keep up the great work you may see the results next week!

Leave a Reply

