Just Breathe

7 Mar

03.07.08 Five Months

Today marks five months, or It is 152 days, 7 hours, 35 minutes and 55 seconds since Sunday, October 7, 2007 at 4:02:00 AM according to my counter

I woke up this morning to the remnants of an odd dream in which I belonged to some World War II era dance troupe responsible for entertaining pilots. We danced in jeans and white t-shirts, wearing red shawls and singing “we are Croatian girls.” Fortunately for me, Stringacus says insanity is totally in for spring… and he doesn’t look like someone you should disagree with, does he?

03.01.08 Fine Arts Museum - Stringacus

Anyway…. I am doing pretty well today. I had a beautiful image in my head of my sweet little man spending the morning with the Daddies of two of my very favorite people:

I can see them now, sitting on a porch somewhere, having a happy, smiling, proud discussion about their beautiful ladies. It makes me smile, and it makes me want to live just that much better.

In the attempt to do just that, I paid lots of bills today. I managed to pay at least a little over my minimum payment on every bill I owe for this month, and still have enough left over to grocery shop tonight. That means that my next paycheck for this month can go entirely toward paying down debt.

Sometimes I feel his giant/tiny hands in mine, and I know he is bringing me comfort. Thanks little guy! Now get back to singing our praises up there with WhispersDad and WondyDad…

4 Responses to “Just Breathe”

  1. Brandi March 7, 2008 at 12:38 pm #

    Oh, H. I love you so. Thank you… for everything and everything to come. (H)

  2. Amy March 7, 2008 at 8:24 pm #

    Yet another lovely post from you! I like the counter, maybe I need to get one for myself?! Hang in there, enjoy the grocery store and paying down your debt!

  3. Mom March 8, 2008 at 8:20 am #

    OMG…you are so amazing!

  4. Wondy March 8, 2008 at 9:28 pm #

    I cried. Thanks H, I love you to pieces.

Leave a Reply

