Hotel, Motel, Holiday Inn

11 Mar

Thanks to my faboo job, I will be spending the night at a city hotel on Wednesday night!!!  I have to work late Wednesday and early Thursday so I’ll be set up in a hotel room for the evening.

This is awesome for several reasons:

  1. I love hotels.
  2. I won’t have to drive in to work, which means not paying for parking either.
  3. I can sleep in longer.
  4. Good city food for dinner.

This is NOT awesome for a couple of reasons as well:

  1. No one can come with me.
  2. I hate being alone.
  3. I probably won’t be bringing my laptop, which means no hotel blogging!

In the end, I think it’s pretty cool (I love my job!) but I am really going to miss Aaron and Savannah!!!  Of course, I won’t be getting to the hotel until almost 7pm and will be leaving again at 7:30am, so I will hardly be living it up in tons of free time…..

2 Responses to “Hotel, Motel, Holiday Inn”

  1. Not So Little Sister March 11, 2008 at 4:07 pm #

    Why can’t your hubby join you? 😦

  2. irunwithscissors March 11, 2008 at 10:44 pm #

    I think youll have fun! Its nice that they do that for you! seeing as how you work late then early… extra sleep is nice!

Leave a Reply

