The Sun Also Rises

13 Mar

I LOVE hotels, and it was actually pretty decent. It was a MUCH farther walk than I thought, but it wasn’t too bad… at least it was exercise since I didn’t get a chance to get to the gym yesterday!

I got there and got checked in, then sat and talked to Aaron on the phone for a little bit. I was trying to decide whether I was tired enough to skip dinner. In the end, I did end up going downstairs to dinner, where I ran into some people who were being put up in the hotel as well.

I ended up having dinner with some Italians … which means I had a lot of wine and spoke tons of bad Italian, but I had a great time. The room was pretty nice too, but I didn’t sleep well.

I kept waking up, certain I had overslept. I ended up giving up around 5:30 this morning. I sat and watched the news until 6, got dressed, and went down to breakfast. I had bad coffee, lots of fruit, and some corn flakes. I swear if I didn’t know better I would think I was pregnant again, because lately I cannot get enough turkey or strawberries! Weird, huh? Sometimes I wonder if some of those pregnancy behaviors stick with you forever. I know my hair and boobs will never be the same! 🙂

I am getting excited for the Spring. It is supposed to be 56 or so today, then rain and cool off a little in the next couple of days, and then slowly get warmer again. It seems like spring might really be here, but I am trying not to get my hopes up as Maryland is notorious for utterly random weather in March!

Let me tell you… I have been thinking about getting pregnant again, and I am SO ready. We can’t really start trying again until we have made sense of things financially and such, and I am fine with that. I am in this odd place where I know how ready I am to try again, but instead of being this aggressive drive to do it, it is this peaceful presence. I know I am ready, and when the time is right, we’ll try again. I am so excited for that time. Right now we are thinking maybe in the early fall, but we’ll be able to narrow it down a little more in July, when I have gotten my raise, healed from my surgery, and we’ve had the chance to sit down and go over our finances really well and set a timeline…..

2 Responses to “The Sun Also Rises”

  1. Not So Little Sister March 13, 2008 at 7:51 am #

    Sounds like you have a great attitude right now. I like to hear it. 🙂

    And I used to travel quite a bit for work (6-8 weeks in the fall and 4ish weeks in the spring), so I know the old hotel bit. It’s fun at first…but I never slept well in hotels either and I would make it my mission to find a starbucks for coffee…or make tea. I couldn’t deal with the bad hotel coffee.

  2. Amy March 13, 2008 at 10:48 am #

    First of all, I’m sorry that you didn’t sleep well but all in all it sounds like you had fun with the Italians and wine!

    I think I’m ready to try again too but I’m in no hurry…I have testing to get out of the way and such!

    Thank you for your support at my place it means the world to me and I am sure that William and Aodin are playing and saying only good things about their Mommy’s! I’m just sorry that we have to miss them and they are not here with us.

Leave a Reply

