Recommit

14 Mar

It has been three months since I started my 2008 Lifestyle Improvement Plan.

Overall, I am doing pretty well.  I am eating reasonably, allowing some small splurges, and getting in a lot more exercise than EVER before.   I am definitely proud of how it has gone so far.  I have had a lot of help along the way in terms of encouragement from family, friends, and even the occasional book!

That being said, I can feel myself slipping now.  I am allowing more than just splurges lately… a little too much snacking a little too often.  Though I am still making it to the gym at least four days a week, I am feeling the pull of “don’t go” more than ever.  When I weighed in this morning, I had gained two pounds.  It seems like the overall trend lately is GAIN, not LOSE.

I intend to spend the weekend relaxing as much as possible, and being reasonable if not ridiculous.  And then on Monday morning, I will recommit.

On Monday morning, I promise to pack my gym clothes.  I promise to bring my breakfast and lunch, and to not allow more than one mid-morning and one mid-afternoon snack.  I promise to eat fruit for at least one of those snacks, or for breakfast.  I promise to keep pushing down this road to healthy and happy and strong.

3 Responses to “Recommit”

  1. c. March 14, 2008 at 6:13 pm #

    I’ll cheer you on H. I put on 4 lbs while on holidays! Four freaking pounds!!! I need a cheering squad, too, I think.

    Go H. go!

  2. Amy March 15, 2008 at 8:37 am #

    I’d have to agree with C. here…I’ll cheer you on from the bleachers though! I’m too damned lazy and sad to get up off my a** and move! My fingers get a work out does that count?! hahaha!

    Ra Ra Ra Siscoomba….Go H!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Green « Yummy Sushi Pajamas - March 17, 2008

    […] revelation, had some good fun, and achieved another health milestone.  Today’s planned recommitment should be no […]

Leave a Reply

