Take THAT, Slippy!

17 Mar

Me and my fantastic hair burned 210 calories on the elliptical today! So there, part of me that hates to exercise and likes donuts! In your FACE!

Here I come, size 12 jeans!

Did you see that? Did you catch how I just admitted to being a size 14 right now? I am pretty proud because when I came home from the hospital I was an 18.  Also, interestingly, I am discovering how much I really like my body!  I think when I get to a nice healthy point, I am going to be totally HAWT!  But more than that, I am LOVING the way I feel!

This exercise crap?  It’s sort of… not crap!

Go me.

5 Responses to “Take THAT, Slippy!”

  1. c. March 17, 2008 at 4:00 pm #

    Brave, BRAVE girl posting your size. I cut the size tags out of my pants. Ignorance is bliss they say, even feigned ignorance. ;o)

  2. c. March 17, 2008 at 4:01 pm #

    PS Yay for you! (What’s slippy???)

  3. Caryn March 17, 2008 at 7:48 pm #

    You are so cool. I’m so proud of you.

  4. Tara March 18, 2008 at 6:54 am #

    I hate to break the news, but you are totally hawt now! You are going to be fierce when you get to where you want.

  5. egan March 18, 2008 at 2:24 pm #

    Good on you. It’s rarely fast to lose weight, but once you make some strides it feels so freaking great. Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

