Cheers

19 Mar

Two years ago I read Mediterranean Women Stay Slim Too and decided to try out the Mediterranean diet and I loved it. I ate well, I was always full, and I lost weight without counting calories.

I don’t know why I stopped, except that life got in the way and I have a huge history of loving CRAP to get over as well.

Now I am keeping with the calorie counting, but trying to include the major elements of the Mediterranean diet. This means lots of whole grains, lots of fruits and veggies, and a glass of wine every day!  You can read about the diet HERE and see the pyramid HERE.

Here I am, drinking the very last of my stash of Fragolino wine. I am SO sad without it and trying to decide between buying an entire case of the stuff and trying something new…

5 Responses to “Cheers”

  1. c. March 19, 2008 at 9:56 pm #

    I can’t bring myself to do the wine thing. I just can’t get past the calorie count of a small glass of wine. Eeek!

  2. CLC March 20, 2008 at 8:16 am #

    I think I need to investigate this diet. It sounds too good to be true! Where do I sign up?

  3. girlinthecrosswalk March 20, 2008 at 12:06 pm #

    Yay Mediterranean!!!! I think I’d like to try that diet. 🙂

  4. Amy March 20, 2008 at 12:54 pm #

    I think I could do the wine thing. My big problem is the wine I really like I too have to order by the case. I think maybe I will look into the diet and see what I think! Hope all else is going well.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Moo! | Yummy Sushi Pajamas - May 8, 2013

    […] I’m aiming for a return to the Mediterranean diet that makes me happy. It’s clean, it’s delicious. It’s easy. It’s not cheap, […]

Leave a Reply

