Down with the Sickness

19 Mar

I did make it home yesterday, with only a little traffic.  Thanks for all the well wishes!  I also took an earlier bus, so I managed to get to Aaron with Gatorade and chicken soup before he starved to death!

In true Aaron form, his fever broke last night and he is back at work today.  There is a lot that doesn’t get done when he is out, so he couldn’t bear to miss another day unless he absolutely had to.  He also has an amazing constitution, so I imagine he will be just fine as long as he can stay away from heavy food for a while.

I am pleased to report that I am, as yet, untouched by it.  That being said, I was so tired this morning that I was actually a little disappointed when I woke up NOT sick!  🙂

3 Responses to “Down with the Sickness”

  1. Ruby March 19, 2008 at 9:59 am #

    Hoping you stay healthy honey!

  2. CLC March 19, 2008 at 12:44 pm #

    Hoping the same as Ruby.

    I so wanted a sick day today…it’s been raining all day. But I am at work. Boo.

  3. girlinthecrosswalk March 20, 2008 at 12:08 pm #

    Yay for the Pants being better!

Leave a Reply

