Good, Bad, Neutral

19 Mar

Good:

  • I went to the gym again today.
  • I had four servings of fruit for breakfast.
  • I am eating salad for lunch.
  • Aaron is feeling MUCH better.
  • Next week I am taking a “Wine for Beginners” class with GITC!
  • I was accepted to Drexel’s Library Science graduate program and given a Deans Fellowship.
  • Bad:

  • I could only manage 12 minutes on the elliptical today, despite doing 20 minutes no issue last week. Is it possible for a workout to randomly get harder?
  • Right now it’s raining and I am umbrella free. Maybe it will stop?
  • The fellowship for Drexel only covers $250 per credit hour, leaving me to come up with a way to cover the other $585 per credit hour. I can’t do loans, and no way can we pay out of pocket, so I have applied for a ton of outside scholarships, but probably cannot go.
  • Neutral:

  • The new pants I bought for work are already too big, and I threw away the receipt so I can’t return them. This should be bad, but I can’t bring myself to put “pants too big” in the bad column…
  • Advertisements

    4 Responses to “Good, Bad, Neutral”

    1. girlinthecrosswalk March 19, 2008 at 2:12 pm #

      BAD
      -Yes, sometimes your body is just tired. Maybe you didn’t sleep well or you’re stressed or just thinking too much.
      -Your hair will get all curly cute in the rain, plus it’s always nice to just feel each drop individually. Just to feel.
      -It will work out. Things always do. Keep applying for scholarships!

      Neutral
      -Just ask if you can return them without a receipt for a smaller size. They’ll usually let that happen without one. 🙂

      Seeeeeee they’re all good.

      Hope you’re having an awesome day! CAN’T WAIT UNTIL WED!!!!

    2. Tara J. March 19, 2008 at 3:53 pm #

      I thought about going to Drexel for that degree, too. I’m sure the scholarships will come through. Have faith!!

    3. Caryn March 20, 2008 at 9:34 am #

      Congratulations on being accepted to that Grad School!!!! I bet that feels good. 🙂 I love that you’re a little ahead of me in this whole process. I can learn from you and then try to be like you. hehe.

      And I COMPLETELY believe a workout can be harder on some days. I don’t know why, but some days, I go into the gym and run with no problem… other days, it just kicks my butt from the very beginning and I have no idea why… Hang in there. Next time will be better.

    4. Sarah March 20, 2008 at 4:29 pm #

      Congrats on the acceptance! whoo hoo! Hey, have you checked out the American Library Association’s website for scholarships? And are you signed up for Fastweb (most people usually are, but I like to point it out anyway)? And could you start fundraising on your blog, like Finslippy?

    Leave a Reply

