Surgery

20 Mar

It’s official.  My cyst removal surgery has been scheduled for April 18th at 7:30 in the morning.  Because it would really suck if I actually got to sleep in…

Is it weird that my only real thought about the whole thing was, “hey, I hope that doesn’t put a dent in my motivation to exercise?”

I have a pre-op appointment with the doctor the week before, at which point I will get the necessary bloodwork and they will probably do another scan just to be sure I still need the surgery.

6 Responses to “Surgery”

  1. Sarah March 20, 2008 at 4:23 pm #

    Well, you’ve got a date. That’s a good thing. And, hey, it’s always better to go in for these things first thing in the morning, ’cause otherwise you spend half the day NOT BEING ABLE TO EAT. And, yeah, that sucks bigtime.

  2. brookem March 20, 2008 at 9:05 pm #

    im with sarah- at least you can get it out of the way first thing. id be flipping if i had to think about it all day long. good luck…

  3. Bre March 20, 2008 at 9:20 pm #

    Wow. Having a date makes it so much more real. I’m sure it’s a daunting thing, but I know you will come through it amazingly well!

  4. girlinthecrosswalk March 21, 2008 at 3:35 am #

    Wow. They’re really slow moving on this.

    I hope everything goes well. Also I will so come take care of you while you’re recovering for a bit. 🙂

  5. Amy March 21, 2008 at 8:29 pm #

    You must be blogging the daylight away! I am so far behind on your entire blog! I will catch up later in the weekend! I will mark your date on my calendar…that way I can think of you all day!

  6. bastet3 March 24, 2008 at 6:53 pm #

    Ugh, not fun. All the best with your surgery, eat some ice cream or something fun as a special treat afterwards to feel better!

Leave a Reply

