Good Friday

21 Mar

It sure is! I lost four pounds this week, and I am quite comfortable in my new size 14 jeans today. I had fruit and granola for breakfast, and I will have more fruit and some noodle something-or-other for lunch!

Since I talked so much about the Milestone Pants yesterday, I figured I would go ahead and post a shot of them, so here you go:
03.20.08 Milestone Pants

If I can get a good one, I’ll post a shot of the new tiny jeans too! 🙂

This weekend should be an awesome one. It has already started out really well, with today being the 28th birthday of one of my very favorite people, Brandi! Happy Birthday sweetie!!! I hope it’s a great one!

Tomorrow, we are doing nothing. YAY for self-enforced relaxation! Sunday morning is an Easter brunch with Aaron’s family. I will be making THIS, but maybe substituting the cherries with clementines? We’ll see what’s fresh at Trader Joes today!

I may also be making the following for breakfast tomorrow, my cousin’s ricotta pancakes:

Ricotta Pancakes

1/3 C Eggbeaters (I will use real eggs, as the fake ones creep me out…)
1/4 C fat free ricotta
1 Tbsp flour (this is optional, but my mom says they stay together better this way)
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
a little cinnamon
1-2 packets of Splenda

Mix it all together, cook it like a pancake, and top with fresh fruit! Mom has been eating these for breakfast almost every day this week and says they’re great and filling!

Leave a Reply

