Better Be April Fools

23 Mar
03.22.08 Better Be April Fools

I got this letter in the mail today saying that I owe the state $800, 158.41. That is interesting, since if I add up everything I have ever made plus everything I have ever bought plus everything I have ever borrowed, it wouldn’t come CLOSE to that!

When I called their automated information line, it told me the account number was invalid, so either this was a fake all along or they’ve figured out their mistake. I also checked my credit report and their was no reporting of this, but I still have to go through the hassle of calling them on Monday, just in case…

5 Responses to “Better Be April Fools”

  1. CLC March 23, 2008 at 12:18 pm #

    WTF?

    I hope that’s a big fat mistake, or you are hiding a serious shopping addiction!!!!

  2. KennethSF March 23, 2008 at 5:35 pm #

    Oh wow! That is silly. In order to owe this much, you need to have made infinitely more than that. Are you sure you’re not a billionaire in disguise in blog land?

  3. Amy March 23, 2008 at 7:05 pm #

    Too bad that wasn’t a check for you instead of a bill! I’m sure it is a major mistake. I’m sure from the talk of your finances in prior posts this is so far from you it’s not even funny!

    Take care, Hoppy Easter!

  4. Bre March 23, 2008 at 9:09 pm #

    Oh my gosh! That is some scary stuff! I hope everything works out!

  5. c. March 24, 2008 at 1:16 pm #

    EEEK! Have you found anything more out about this??? Maybe they owe you??? ;o)

Leave a Reply

