As Promised…

1 Apr

I believe I promised crappy pictures:

Here is the entrance to the exhibit:
03.29.08 Butterfly Pavilion (2)

Us waiting in line:
03.29.08 Butterfly Pavilion (4)

The first butterfly we saw actually sitting still:
03.29.08 Butterfly Pavilion (5)

A blue morpho eating some fruit… yep, they’re totally boring on the bottom unless you can get close enough to see the eyespots and cool blue highlights, which you can’t in this shot…:
03.29.08 Butterfly Pavilion (6)

The bright blue blurry spot in this is also a blue morpho:
03.29.08 Butterfly Pavilion (12)

And finally, “hello, Daddy”:
03.29.08 Butterfly Pavilion (13)

I actually did also take other pictures that were not a mad chase to get a blue morpho shot… You can see the rest here.

7 Responses to “As Promised…”

  1. c. April 1, 2008 at 9:47 am #

    OMG. Those are fabulous photos, even with the crappy disposable camera!

  2. brookem April 1, 2008 at 10:54 am #

    I love them and love butterflies, in general.

  3. Becky April 1, 2008 at 3:01 pm #

    Oh, what beautiful pictures. I don’t think they’re blurry, I think they’re fabulous.

  4. bastet3 April 1, 2008 at 7:27 pm #

    Yay! Was this at the Academy of Natural Sciences? Did their butterfly exhibit open again? I really want to see it again! Looks like fun!

  5. MOM April 1, 2008 at 9:06 pm #

    {{Sweetheart!}}

  6. Amy April 2, 2008 at 7:16 am #

    Awesome pictures and how great that Aodin came to say “hi” to his Dad, I love that picture. The smile on his face, wow!

  7. Rainypete April 2, 2008 at 11:59 am #

    Now those are some crappy pictures! I kid, I kid. I love going to places like this. Makes me realize that it’s been ages since I’ve gone to the butterfly conservatory that is just a half an hour from my house. I’m going to have to rectify that soon I think……

Leave a Reply

