Six

7 Apr

Can it really have been six months? Just six months? Already six months?

Six Months

It seems at once like it has been forever and only a moment. I am so often lost, and so frequently sad. I am forever only partial, always missing a crucial piece of my heart.

I am so often blessed, and so frequently at peace. I am forever somehow more, always changed by a crucial addition of love.

You have changed everything for me, little man. You have made me at once more cautious and more passionate. I cannot now forget the pain or the love you’ve given me. Never again will I love in quite the same way, now that you’ve taught me the meaning of absolute, utterly pure perfection.

Your brothers and sisters will know a different sort of mother than they would have without you. Thanks to your too-short life, they will forever be cherished in the way that only a mother who has lost can imagine. There will never be anything more precious to me.

Thank you, my son, for bringing me infinitely closer to your Daddy, my sweet husband. Thank you for helping us to see each other in beautiful new ways.

My heart hurts and tears still fall. My smile is genuine and laughter rings true.

What a priceless gift you are.

7 Responses to “Six”

  1. Becky April 7, 2008 at 10:48 am #

    What a beautiful tribute to your Aodin.

    *hugs*

  2. girlinthecrosswalk April 7, 2008 at 12:06 pm #

    <3.

  3. Amy April 7, 2008 at 5:02 pm #

    Thinking of you, Aaron and Aodin today…beautiful tribute. Wonderful photos.

  4. Antigone April 7, 2008 at 10:07 pm #

    I’m remembering Aodin with you.

  5. holly April 8, 2008 at 7:27 pm #

    What a beautiful post and how wonderful you can recognize all that you have become through Aodin’s short, sweet life. You are amazing.

  6. Rainypete April 9, 2008 at 11:12 am #

    Time does indeed have a way of sneaking past us. Hugs to you and hubs on this milestone. I’ve no doubt Aodin is proud as can be and is showing you off to the other angels up there.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. F for Friday « Yummy Sushi Pajamas - April 11, 2008

    […] this, and in the end I pretty much blog about everything, so here I go.  Earlier this week, on my six months post, I received an anonymous comment.  It was hurtful, and so I deleted it and haven’t seen […]

Leave a Reply

