T Minus 14

17 Apr

Yep, in fourteen hours I will be sitting in the hospital preparing for my surgery. Wah!

In other news, I had my second appointment with the counselor today and it was pretty good. We talked about weight issues, my sister’s baby, and surgery fears. Interestingly, she decided I am too hard on myself. No one is shocked. I just don’t know how to be any different. I suppose that is exactly what we will work on.

She also said Peep Train. Observe:

Counselor: Like what? (we were talking about how when I get stressed I eat badly.)
Me: Yesterday I had twelve Peeps.
Counselor: And that’s bad?
Me: Well, yes. I mean, it’s not the RIGHT food.
——–
Counselor: Well, I think you just need to be easier on yourself. Just think, okay, today I got on the Peep Train, and I just need to get off.
Me: Peep Train!

This is how I can say with relative certainty that She is the Counselor for Me!

Peep Train…  HA!

9 Responses to “T Minus 14”

  1. girlinthecrosswalk April 17, 2008 at 3:54 pm #

    Bahhahahaha! Now when you are clearly being to hard on yourself I’m going to tell you to “get off the Peep Train.” That’s the greatest thing I’ve ever heard! I’m glad it’s working out for you. 🙂

  2. Becky April 17, 2008 at 5:33 pm #

    She sounds like a kick ass lady.

    I’ll thinking of you in 14 (or so) hours and hoping like hell that you get the good drugs! Good luck!

  3. Jenny April 17, 2008 at 6:49 pm #

    Good luck tomorrow! I hope things go smoothly!

  4. Nicole April 17, 2008 at 9:06 pm #

    You’re going to be fine. I’ll be thinking of you!

    And Peep Train. Wow. Sounds like a great fit.

  5. brookem April 17, 2008 at 9:33 pm #

    wishing you the best on the surgery my friend. also wishing you a speedy recovery and sending lots of healing thoughts your way.

    peep train! ha!

  6. irunwithscissors April 17, 2008 at 10:47 pm #

    HA! Peep Train! 🙂

  7. Brandee April 18, 2008 at 7:37 am #

    Haha, your counselor sounds awesome.

    I’ll be praying for you today!!

  8. Chica April 18, 2008 at 7:46 am #

    Hey! I want to get on the Peep Train!!

    Thinking of you today, hope all goes well xx

  9. Antigone April 18, 2008 at 9:10 am #

    Peeps? Did somebody mention Peeps? OMG I’ve been on the Peep train for two months straight.

Leave a Reply

