I Heart Percoset

19 Apr

Hello, internets!

Did you see how my cute husband updated the blog for me?  I sure like him.

I thought I would drop in briefly to say that I am doing pretty well.  I fall asleep every couple of hours, and I have to move really slowly or it hurts a lot… but otherwise I am doing pretty well.  I can already tell I feel better than yesterday, so I think this will be a fast healing process and I should be back at work by Wednesday at the latest.

I had a hard time waking up from anesthesia because I very clearly saw Aodin with me as I began to wake.  The more I woke up, the fainter his image became, and the more I cried.  I think the nurses were concerned, but for me it was beautiful and I was really happy.  I came out of it fine, don’t remember any pain or fear, and I am now fully cyst free for at least another little while.

Aaron has been AWESOME, waiting on me and making sure I don’t push myself too hard.  Just awesome.

I hope everyone is enjoying the weekend.  Go out and do something fun on my behalf.

P.S.  Project Flutter now has two people registered!  Yay!  I’d love if my current lossblog friends would go and register too!

2 Responses to “I Heart Percoset”

  1. Jason Rohrblogger April 21, 2008 at 8:56 pm #

    When I had my wisdom teeth removed the dentist gave me Percocet. I went back and told him he could have more teeth if he gave me more Percocet. No deal, though.

  2. Antigone April 24, 2008 at 7:19 pm #

    This weekend I will try to get knocked up.

Leave a Reply

