Uh… hi.

28 Apr

I know I have been such a brilliant and worthy blogger lately that…

Wait, what? I have been such a blog slacker! Honestly, there is just not that much to talk about. Here is my current life in a very sad bulleted list:

  • I go to work. This leaves me with ZERO time during the week to do anything else.
  • I LIVE for the weekends. I know, everyone with a 9-5 job does the same, but I am beginning to think it is unhealthy.
  • I just did the math and, including my student loans, I am currently $128,209.90 in debt. Cool, huh?
  • I am seriously considering some extreme wine consumption during the period of time from May 10-12.

I did, however, have a decent weekend. I spent Saturday helping a friend pick out her engagement ring, which was a lot of fun. Of course, all of the walking made me SUPER sore and thus nixed my plans to return to the gym today. My stomach is still a little swollen too, which makes pants generally uncomfortable. Sunday was spent grocery shopping, having a brief tiff about money, an underwhelming dinner at Red Lobster, and then going to see The Forbidden Kingdom. I thought the movie was pretty good; Aaron was less impressed.

Honestly, I am just feeling sort of dissatisfied with everything right now. Sorry for the gloom.

5 Responses to “Uh… hi.”

  1. Amy April 28, 2008 at 10:41 am #

    I am sorry that you are having a hard time. You know what…there are many people who are far more in debt than you and trust me their debt doesn’t include student loans.

    I am thinking of you!

  2. MOM April 28, 2008 at 1:44 pm #

    Oh baby…I’m sorry you are having a do-do day! BUT, life is, in general, sweet…I won’t undercut your feelings b/c you deserve to feel them sometimes, but YOU SURE ARE PRETTY, so smile! Your mom loves you so much!!!

  3. girlinthecrosswalk April 28, 2008 at 7:38 pm #

    Are you freaking kidding me?! What is wrong with that man?! That movie was totally ROCKIN! I ā¤ the Monkey King… hahahahhahaha. It cracks me up everytime I think about him.

    Boooo no gloomy… you’re coming to visit on Saturday!!! šŸ™‚ ANNNNNNDDDDD to see Mander’s show!!!! Just keep thinking of that.

    ā¤ ā¤ ā¤

  4. Rainy Pete April 29, 2008 at 6:53 am #

    I wouldn’t panic over the debt. I’m in for about 215,000 myself. Most of it’s mortgage and car, but still….it’s debt!

    I should have seen Forbidden Kingdom. Instead I was talked into seeing Superhero Movie. I think a colonoscopy would have been more enjoyable……

  5. Sarah April 30, 2008 at 6:19 pm #

    Living for the weekend? I think that’s life. Well, it’s my life, for sure. There is something to be said for being a bit unhappy at work (for me, anyway) making one crave weekends. But I doubt I’ll ever smile like a celebrity and say, “I get paid to do what I love,” because seriously, who loves to break up fights between teenagers or instruct people on the proper use of copy machines?

Leave a Reply

