Done!

2 May

I did it.  I signed up for Weight Watchers this morning.  And now?

I am totally kicking myself.  Why didn’t I wait?  Why didn’t I give myself one more weekend?

Of course THAT is exactly the sort of thinking that has me needing WW meetings in the first place so… I’m cool with it.  This weekend is going to be tough because I have developed the habit of working really hard all week and then going food crazy on the weekends.

Happily, I lost another pound this past week, which means I am still going in the right direction.  Of course, the WW scale is three pounds heavier than mine at home, which means my little weight loss counter in the sidebar is going to go UP instead of DOWN, but I think I can come to terms with it.

Added bonus?  The meeting site is quite a ways from my office, so I am now guaranteed a half hour walk every Friday morning!

5 Responses to “Done!”

  1. Rainy Pete May 2, 2008 at 10:03 am #

    D has done remarkably well with the WW thing. She needs the accountability of weigh ins to help her along and she looks even more fabulous than before. Of course if I tell her that she says I’m sucking up but that doesn’t stop me. Good luck and enjoy the walk!!

  2. Brandi May 2, 2008 at 12:00 pm #

    Good luck, babe! I hope it goes really well for you. 😀

  3. irunwithscissors May 2, 2008 at 1:09 pm #

    Good for you sister!

  4. g May 2, 2008 at 1:22 pm #

    YAY! Good for you! I do the same things on the weekends. Let’s stop it 😉

  5. Becky May 2, 2008 at 1:25 pm #

    Congrats, darlin’!

    I’ll be your buddy!

Leave a Reply

