Challenge #1 – The Weekend

5 May

Dear Weekend —

Ha ha.  I win!  I did not give in to your seductive food charms.  I stayed on track.  I ate right, and I feel good about it!  Imagine that!

I managed to spend the weekend enjoying time with my fabulous husband, hanging out with good friends, and eating GOOD food!  I made a great Mediterranean chicken recipe I found on the WW website and I even ate out without bombing!

I am proud of me, and now I am super excited to go to my meeting again this Friday because I KNOW I am going to lose weight.  I weighed myself at home and have already lost two pounds!  I am not officially counting that though…  🙂

I am so interested to see how this will play out.  I was trying to be careful with food before now, sticking to a certain calorie range and trying to increase my fruits and veggies, but this is so much better.  Points are easier and the WW website makes it so simple because it counts everything for me!

I am excited that this might be the beginning of some real, noticeable change!  🙂

Next up, Challenge #2 – Work Lunch.  My department is taking us out sometime this week for a lunch to celebrate Admin Professionals Day, which has come and gone.  I know what I need to do, but the issue (as always) is doing it…

6 Responses to “Challenge #1 – The Weekend”

  1. Amy May 5, 2008 at 11:51 am #

    Yeah! Good for you and good luck on challenge #2!

  2. mrs.spit May 5, 2008 at 1:50 pm #

    Yeah You!!!!!!!

    I’m very very very proud of you.

  3. tash May 5, 2008 at 1:52 pm #

    Good for you. I really need to do something. Bah.

  4. irunwithscissors May 5, 2008 at 6:15 pm #

    good for you sis.. keep up the good work!

  5. Tara May 6, 2008 at 8:17 am #

    Yay! You rock!(like we all didn’t know that) Keep kicking some serious butt!

  6. tonje May 6, 2008 at 8:50 am #

    nice page 🙂

Leave a Reply

