Wednesday

7 May

I know, super creative title, right?

I think I pulled a muscle in my back or something.  I drove in to work this morning (SO much less cool than reading/sleeping on the bus) and when I turned to look as I backed out of my parking space, I felt a terrible pain along my right shoulder blade.  Now it hurts to exist.  I am currently on a mission to hunt down some Tylenol or something…

In other news, I drove because I get to leave early today and finally have my stitches out!  I am THRILLED because they have been all itchy and irritating of late, and I am so ready to have them gone.  Plus, then I am free to return to the gym and stop being paranoid every time I lean against something and it touches my bellybutton.

I should be leaving around 1:45, which means a thankfully short day.  I feel terrible saying that, but I have had ZERO motivation to work this week… it’s just been one of those weeks.  On the other hand, the WW adventure is still going really well.  I very much recommend this to anyone who is struggling with their weight.  I was really trying to do it on my own and it just wasn’t happening, even though I thought I was being pretty good in terms of calorie intake/output.

Now, on WW, I KNOW I have lost weight this week.  I can already tell, and I am SO excited to get on that scale on Friday morning and have them confirm it for me!  I have had some small struggles in terms of cravings and such, and yesterday in particular I was feeling a little put out by not eating terrible for me things, but in the end I FEEL better.  Physically, my body feels better.  I have more energy already.  Mentally, I am SO proud of myself.

This WILL work!  🙂

7 Responses to “Wednesday”

  1. tash May 7, 2008 at 11:01 am #

    You’re so good, you make me want to go pull my South Beach book off the shelf.

    Almost. Maybe.

  2. Becky May 7, 2008 at 12:00 pm #

    It will work. I promise.

  3. c. May 7, 2008 at 3:53 pm #

    Yay for lost weight, H. Good for you. Hope your neck feels better. Pinched nerve maybe?

  4. CLC May 7, 2008 at 6:11 pm #

    Good for you. I am impressed by your resolve. I keep telling myself that I need to do WW too, but I can’t seem to get there….

  5. bastet3 May 7, 2008 at 6:32 pm #

    Whoo! I knew you could do it! Good for you for sticking to the program.

    In other news, thanks for your post on my blog. I was having a really hard time for a really long while, and I’m hoping that I’m finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. But you helped me through; I put up some pictures of people (and Teddy!) that I knew loved and supported me. They were my reasons to keep going that I’d look at when things were the worst. And your picture (holding the “you are beautiful” square) was right at the top. So thanks for being there for me all the time, even when you didn’t even know it!

  6. Bre May 7, 2008 at 11:32 pm #

    Hurray! No more stitches! There’s nothing like that feeling of finally having your skin back to normal again! I’m so proud of you for all your weight loss hard work – it really shows!

  7. egan May 8, 2008 at 1:37 am #

    I hear you on the zero motivation to work thing, except that’s most weeks.

    Did you sleep on a teddy bear or something? That’s what usually does it for me…. the bad back thing.

Leave a Reply

