Deadly Sin?

21 May

I got to pet a sloth!

Sometimes this place has its benefits… Sea World brought a spoon-billed something or other, a Bald Eagle, a Burmese python, a lemur from Madagascar, and a two-toed sloth. The sloth was AWESOME. I got pictures of all of the animals, and a picture of me petting the sloth. SO COOL!  The above picture is NOT me, and also happens to be a THREE-toed sloth… but they are pretty much equal in terms of cute overload.

I want to raise sloths. Will someone pay me to raise sloths? I guess I could just have kids… I mean, what’s the difference really? 🙂

(I’m so funny.)

13 Responses to “Deadly Sin?”

  1. Tara May 21, 2008 at 10:00 am #

    kids move a little faster, but both would be fun. you should raise kids with sloths.

  2. mrs.spit May 21, 2008 at 1:10 pm #

    Ok, now I’m jelous. But the BBC just had huge article, turns out that sloth’s in captivity sleep 16 hours a day. . . Not sure how much kids sleep.

  3. Ruby May 21, 2008 at 3:19 pm #

    Oh how cute! Its smiling!

  4. Becky May 21, 2008 at 3:19 pm #

    Hehehe.

  5. tash May 21, 2008 at 3:53 pm #

    Dude, that sloth is totally smiling for the camera.

  6. bastet3 May 21, 2008 at 5:01 pm #

    I love sloths too! And at least they’re a hell of a lot slower than kids and only poop once a week!

  7. c. May 21, 2008 at 7:54 pm #

    Yes. Very funny. TOTALLY cute sloth. That is quite the camera smile he’s got going!

  8. brookem May 21, 2008 at 8:36 pm #

    Kind of sort of cute. In a weird way!

    Looks like he’s going ot pierce you though!

  9. Chica May 22, 2008 at 7:38 am #

    Awesome!! Haha it really is smiling in a very serene way xx

  10. MOM May 22, 2008 at 8:45 am #

    I completely LOVE the sloth!!! He is too adorably cute!!!

  11. niobe May 22, 2008 at 9:09 am #

    What an adorable sloth! But it looks like it has three toes. Or at least three toe nail/claws.

  12. Amy May 22, 2008 at 1:17 pm #

    What a cute sloth! He was smiling! How cool is that?!

  13. Stacey May 25, 2008 at 2:39 pm #

    Actually, his smile is kinda creeping me out.

Leave a Reply

