Monday Ruins Sunday

2 Jun

Not actually true, but the ICK of Monday morning sure makes anything over the weekend seem a little less shiny…

My weekend was great though. We went out for cheesesteak on Friday night, which my stomach later exacted payment for… but it was worth it. Saturday was spent at a Greek festival with Aaron’s dad and stepmom, where we ate amazing food, drank good wine, had a shot of Maxala, and watched some truly adorable kids do Greek traditional dances. After the festival we spent hours sitting at a bookstore talking, which was also great.

Sunday we went to a house and garden tour that they have every year in our town. It’s not something I would normally be interested in, or at least not something I would be willing to pay for, but we went because Aaron’s mom and stepdad were interested. It turned out to be pretty fun, and I got some great pictures which I’ll post on my Flickr later on this week.

I managed to stay on track with the diet this weekend as well, and I am feeling better about the whole loss/gain issue. I measured myself on Friday and will continue to do so every week, so as long as I am seeing some change there I’ll be just fine without worrying about dropping numbers on the scale. I think I am too attached to the scale anyway, and have spent far too long concentrating on losing weight instead of getting healthier, stronger, fitter.

This week should be another opportunity to get in some workouts, eat as well as possible, and stay with the WW plan! I also have to start working longer hours this week…. We do a compressed work week in the summer, which means we have every other Friday off.

One Response to “Monday Ruins Sunday”

  1. Becky June 2, 2008 at 11:57 am #

    Good for you staying on track!

    I hate Mondays ALMOST as much as I hate Sundays.

Leave a Reply

