Don’t Tell Mom

5 Jun

STORM 1

See marker B? That is where a tornado hit yesterday afternoon.

See marker A? That is where I live. See how it’s so close you can barely see the marker?

Fortunately, everything is fine. We had no damage from the storm or the winds, our power stayed on, and we are all safe and sound. It was scary though.

STORM 2

Even zooming in doesn’t make it look much better, does it? We were 1.6 miles from the worst damage. We got very lucky. Of course, I called my mom… whose Florida news stations weren’t naming the exact town, so she had no idea how close it got to us! All of my inlaws called to check on us too, but everyone was fine. The worst we got was lots of rain and some extra debris in the parking lot.

So, in case you happen to know where I live, I am fine! No worries! I might be a little freaked out though…

9 Responses to “Don’t Tell Mom”

  1. Caryn June 5, 2008 at 8:37 am #

    *hug* I’m glad you’re okay!

  2. Brandi June 5, 2008 at 8:55 am #

    Scary! I’m so glad you’re okay. *hugs*

  3. c. June 5, 2008 at 9:12 am #

    Wow! Very scary, indeed. Glad to hear you were spared the very worst of it.

  4. g June 5, 2008 at 9:15 am #

    egads! I am so glad you are ok!

  5. Mom to Baby J June 5, 2008 at 9:41 am #

    Yikes! Glad you’re okay!!

  6. Amy June 5, 2008 at 10:06 am #

    Wow, glad you are ok! How funny that you titled this “don’t tell mom,” Hope she doesn’t FREAK OUT when she reads this! That is a very scary position to be put in…happened to us just 2 years ago. Mother Nature sure is freaky that way!

  7. tash June 5, 2008 at 10:14 am #

    I have no idea, but yikes. Just yikes.

    I bought Laughing Cow cheese yesterday, thank you very much, and am thinking of you now.

  8. everyunderdogwillhaveitsday June 5, 2008 at 7:36 pm #

    Bloody hell, someone up there likes you! Glad you and Aaron are safe and sound, just stay that way please! x x

  9. Rainy Pete June 12, 2008 at 4:08 pm #

    Freaky stuff indeed. I’m glad you guys didn’t get blown away!

Leave a Reply

