Fake Friday

12 Jun

Since this week begins our new summer “save energy” schedule, I am off tomorrow.  In fact, I am off every other Friday throughout the summer.  Yay!  I am using the day to finally get my hair done, go to a WW meeting, and have dinner with my awesome friend Tara.

That makes today my “Friday” for the week.  I went for a nice long walk at lunch and am finally beginning to feel relatively normal and healthy again.

Now I just have to avoid the work sponsored, totally free ICE CREAM SOCIAL that is currently going on downstairs.  Why ice cream?  Couldn’t it have been a broccoli social?  I hate broccoli.  Soy social?  Cookie social even?  I think I could resist cookies.

Ice creeeeeeeeeeeeeam…………………………………..

2 Responses to “Fake Friday”

  1. Becky June 12, 2008 at 1:39 pm #

    Ooooh. ICE CREAM.

  2. egan June 12, 2008 at 4:51 pm #

    Yeah, ice cream is a hard one to avoid. It’s just so so so…. okay I won’t complete the thought out of respect for you. Have a nice three day weekend.

Leave a Reply

