I Can Has Cranky?

24 Jun

I don’t know what is wrong with me this week.  I just can’t get it together.  I go to sleep earlier and wake up feeling like I got no actual rest.  I go to work and leave feeling like I got nothing done.  My weekends are too short.  I feel like I am stuck in a rut, with nothing to keep my brain going.  I swear I can feel my poor, neglected brain cells dying off from lack of use.

I don’t feel sad or depressed.  In fact, I mostly feel pretty happy, but I just feel… foggy.  I can’t focus.  I have no motivation.

Someone send me a muse!  These look fun:

3 Responses to “I Can Has Cranky?”

  1. g June 24, 2008 at 11:58 am #

    me too. Funk Fog.

  2. Sara June 25, 2008 at 12:08 pm #

    That happens to me too! Where you feel happy, but there’s just something missing.. It’s hard to describe or put your finger on. While I may not be able to send you a muse, I can help you sleep and feel rested. About an hour before going to bed, make a cup of Valerian Root and Chamomile tea. It’ll knock you out, and you’ll sleep so good! I would also recommend planning on sleeping more than your usual number of hours – I would set aside for at least 8-10 hours of sleep. Two things help my funks (depending on level of intensity): dancing to old school music around my house (Tainted Love is always a good one), daydreaming of the day when I can leave everything behind and open a yoga studio or vegan bakery in Italy (or margarita stand on a tropical island) and make merry with the local young studs!

  3. Sarah June 25, 2008 at 7:49 pm #

    No, not a muse exactly, but check out the cover of My Lost and Found Life: http://www.amazon.com/Lost-Found-Life-Melodie-Bowsher/dp/1582347360. The girl looks like she could be you…or your sister or something. We have this book in the library, and the cover seemed familiar to me…now I know that it’s because it looks so much like your photo over under wishlists. So, hey, be inspired by the fact that someone thought of you when looking at a random Young Adult novel!

Leave a Reply

